Web Links [Tag : Guide]
guidance in the digital representation and management of cultural heritage materials by the Humanities Advanced Technology and Information Institute (HATII), University of Glasgow, and the National Initiative for a Networked Cultural Heritage.
Category:
Random Site Quote:
The NINCH Guide to Good Practice
in the Digital Representation and Management
of Cultural Heritage Materials
By the Humanities Advanced Technology and
Information Institute (HATII), University of Glasgow, and the National
Initiative for a Networked Cultural Heritage (NINCH)
President: Samuel
waiting for hand_moderation
Date Added: May 13, 2009 Hits: Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0
Member Reviews
Visitor Ratings
Google PR
Instructions on beginning a job search, with several links. [Searcher]
Category:
Random Site Quote:
10 No. 7 July/August 2002
Survival Guide to Job Hunting
I wrote "An Information Industry Survival Guide" for Information Today
1998, the future looked bright despite what the editor termed "a number
of interesting developments in the information industry." Those interesting
developments were
waiting for hand_moderation
Date Added: May 13, 2009 Hits: Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0
Member Reviews
Visitor Ratings
Google PR
Article which briefly discusses legitimate online researcher opportunities.
Category:
Random Site Quote:
If you look beyond
get-rich-quick plans,
there are opportunities
You dream of working online from the comfort of your home; at your own time. But a search for work opportunities reveals hard-to-believe offers like 'Turn your Home Computer into a Cash Machine!' or 'Guaranteed Income - You have nothing to lose!'
They come to your inbox, or as pop-up and banner ads
Date Added: May 13, 2009 Hits: Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0
Member Reviews
Visitor Ratings
Google PR
Alphabetical listing of legal topics, with corresponding Library of Congress classification numbers.
Category:
Random Site Quote:
Quick Reference Guide to Topics and Call Numbers
The call numbers below are generic Library of Congress
Classification numbers. The Law Library does not necessarily
have items in any particular call number group. Other libraries
in our shared
waiting for hand_moderation
Date Added: May 13, 2009 Hits: Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0
Member Reviews
Visitor Ratings
Google PR
A and annotated collection of links to RDF documents and software, updated frequently.
Category:
Random Site Quote:
Dave Beckett's Resource Description Framework (RDF) Resource Guide
Resource Description Framework (RDF) is a standard for describing
resources on the web. This guide contains links to many RDF resources
including examples, documents, software,
waiting for hand_moderation
Date Added: May 13, 2009 Hits: Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0
Member Reviews
Visitor Ratings
Google PR
University of Minnesota resource that educates patrons about how to use the library, how to evaluate sources, and how find information on the Internet.
Category:
Random Site Quote:
©2000 by the Regents of the
University Libraries. All rights reserved.
This is a break down of the available Modules and Lessons Currently available in the QuickStudy System.
You can use this search to quickly
locate specific information in
waiting for hand_moderation
Date Added: May 13, 2009 Hits: Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0
Member Reviews
Visitor Ratings
Google PR
Cornell University guide with information for library researchers.
Category:
Random Site Quote:
Guide to Library Research at Cornell:
Individual Parts of the Research Process
To watch video clips you will need RealPlayer. To download free player visit
Find Articles vs. Find Databases (video)
[excluding video material]
Revised 06 February
waiting for hand_moderation
Date Added: May 13, 2009 Hits: Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0
Member Reviews
Visitor Ratings
Google PR
Links to Internet resources in black history, cultures of Africa, and the African diaspora.
Category:
Random Site Quote:
Black Studies Materials Menu
Welcome to the Guide to Black Studies
at The Ohio State University Libraries.
The Black Studies Library no longer exists as a discrete collection.
This collection of materials is has been subsumed into the main
waiting for hand_moderation
Date Added: May 13, 2009 Hits: Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0
Member Reviews
Visitor Ratings
Google PR
Online resources for children's librarianship, professional development, course reserves and distance education, and information about the collections and services available in the library.
Category:
Random Site Quote:
Library and Information Science Subject Guide
Frequently Asked Questions
Tel (225) 578-7068 | Fax (225) 578-6992
Copyright © 1996 - 2009 LSU Libraries
Search Multiple Databases!
allows you to search many databases at once.
Search ejournals
waiting for hand_moderation
Date Added: May 13, 2009 Hits: Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0
Member Reviews
Visitor Ratings
Google PR